BIG EAST Schedule Announced

dave@friarblog —  September 5th, 2013 3:50 PM —  Comments
Spread the word

Goodbye Storrs, hello CenturyLink Center Omaha! The BIG EAST finally announced their schedule for the upcoming season. What did we learn? Creighton is now our rival. Do already miss tweets and posts from entitled UConn fans who think PC basketball shouldn’t even exist? Get ready for Creighton!

All I know about Providence is in the Departed all the bodies get dumped in Providence. So it must be a lovely city.

— FakeBlueCrew (@FakeBlueCrew) September 5, 2013

Now that the fuel has been added to that forced fire, let’s get to the schedule!

Tuesday, December 31 Time (ET) Network
Seton Hall at Providence 2:30 FOX Sports 1

Sunday, Jan. 5
Providence at Villanova 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Wednesday, Jan. 8
Georgetown at Providence 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Thursday, Jan. 16
Providence at St. John’s (CA) 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Jan. 18
Creighton at Providence 2:00 FOX Sports 1

Tuesday, Jan. 21
Butler at Providence 9:00 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Jan. 25
Xavier at Providence Noon FOX Sports 1

Thursday, Jan. 30
Providence at Marquette 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Feb. 1
Providence at DePaul 1:00 FSN National

Tuesday, Feb. 4
St. John’s at Providence 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Feb. 8
Providence at Xavier 5:00 FOX Sports 1

Monday, Feb. 10
Providence at Georgetown 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Feb. 15
DePaul at Providence 2:00 FSN National

Tuesday, Feb. 18
Villanova at Providence 7:00 FOX Sports 1

Sunday, Feb. 23
Providence at Butler 6:00 FOX Sports 1

Friday, Feb. 28
Providence at Seton Hall 7:00 CBSSN

Tuesday, March 4
Marquette at Providence 9:00 FOX Sports 1

Saturday, March 8
Providence at Creighton 7:30 CBSSN

So Friartown, which BIG EAST game are you most excited about?

Spread the word